Public Document Pack



URGENT BUSINESS AND SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION

Council		

16 May 2012

Agenda Item Number	Page	Title	Officer Responsible	Reason Not Included with Original Agenda
14.	(Pages 1 - 8)	Annual Council Business Report – Appendix 1 and 2: Executive Portfolios and Committee Membership 2012/2013	Chief Executive	Nominations to Committees being determined at time of agenda dispatch

If you need any further information about the meeting please contact Natasha Clark, Democratic and Elections natasha.clark@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk, 01295 221589



Executive Portfolios 2012/13

Area of Responsibility	Lead Member	
Leader of the Council	Councillor Barry Wood	
Deputy Leader of the Council	Councillor George Reynolds	
Lead Member for Clean and Green	Councillor Nigel Morris	
Lead Member for Financial Management	Councillor Ken Atack	
Lead Member for Performance and Customers	Councillor Nicholas Turner	
Lead Member for Banbury Brighter Futures	Councillor John Donaldson	
Lead Member for Public Protection	Councillor Tony llott	
Lead Member for Planning	Councillor Michael Gibbard	
Lead Member for Estates and the Economy	Councillor Norman Bolster	
Lead Member for Housing	Councillor Debbie Pickford	

This page is intentionally left blank

Membership of Committees 2012/13

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with 3 named substitutes from each group)

Conservative (10) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Ann Bonner Cllr Les Sibley Cllr Tim Emptage

Cllr Colin Clarke
Cllr Chris Heath

Cllr Melanie Magee Cllr Kieron Mallon

Cllr Alastair Milne Home

Cllr Jon O'Neill

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr Dan Sames

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Substitutes

Conservative (3) Labour (3) Liberal Democrats (2)

Cllr Tim Hallchurch Cllr Andy Beere Cllr Alaric Rose

Cllr Lynn Pratt Cllr Patrick Cartledge Cllr Douglas Williamson

Cllr Rose Stratford Cllr Sean Woodcock

Resources and Performance Scrutiny Board

Membership (12 members, 2 named substitutes from each group)

Conservative (9) Labour (2) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Alyas Ahmed Cllr Patrick Cartledge Cllr Douglas Williamson

Cllr Sean Woodcock

Cllr Maurice Billington

Cllr Margaret Cullip

Cllr Nick Mawer

Cllr Jon O'Neill

Cllr Neil Prestidge

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Douglas Webb

Substitutes

Conservative (3)Labour (2)Liberal Democrats (2)Cllr Diana EdwardsCllr Andy BeereCouncillor Tim Emptage

Cllr Surinder Dhesi

Cllr David Hughes
Cllr Rose Stratford

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes)

Conservative (15) Labour (2) Liberal Democrats (1) Cllr Ken Atack Councillor George Parish Councillor Tim Emptage

Cllr Fred Blackwell Councillor Les Sibley

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Chris Heath
Cllr David Hughes

Cllr Michael Gibbard

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr James Macnamara

Cllr Alastair Milne Home

Cllr Debbie Pickford

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Trevor Stevens

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Substitutes

Conservative (10) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Surinder Dhesi

Cllr Maurice Billington

Cllr Diana Edwards

Cllr Andrew Fulljames

Cllr Melanie Magee

Cllr Kieron Mallon

Cllr Jon O'Neill

Cllr Paul O'Sullivan

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr Barry Wood

Cllr Douglas Williamson

Councillor Alaric Rose

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members, unnamed substitutes who shall not be members of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (10) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Surinder Dhesi Cllr Alaric Rose

Cllr Norman Bolster

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr Melanie Magee

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Lynda Thirzie-Smart

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Cllr Barry Wood

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats and 5 substitutes based on proportional representation with each represented party having at least 1 substitute)

Conservative (10) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Fred Blackwell Cllr George Parish Cllr Alaric Rose

Cllr Diana Edwards

Cllr Michael Gibbard

Cllr Tim Hallchurch

Cllr Tony Illott

Cllr Kieron Mallon

Cllr Paul O'Sullivan

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Rose Stratford

Cllr Douglas Webb

Substitutes

Conservative (3) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Margaret Cullip

Cllr Debbie Pickford

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Andy Beere Cllr Tim Emptage

Page 5

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes)

Conservative (8) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Fred Blackwell Cllr Sean Woodcock Cllr Tim Emptage

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Diana Edwards

Cllr Tim Hallchurch

Cllr Simon Holland

Cllr Tony Illott

Cllr Paul O'Sullivan

Cllr Douglas Webb

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (7) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Andrew Fulljames

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr Trevor Stevens

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Cllr Barry Wood

Joint Personnel Committee

Membership (5 members, 3 named substitutes)

Conservative (4) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Les Sibley

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Barry Wood

Substitutes

Conservative (2) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Norman Bolster

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr George Parish

Joint Appeals Panel

Membership (3 seats, 2 named substitutes)

Conservative (2) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Fred Blackwell Cllr Sean Woodcock

Cllr James Macnamara

Substitutes

Conservative (1) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Colin Clarke Cllr Patrick Cartledge

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members, up to 4 independent members, 2 parish council representatives; 8 substitute members)

Conservative (6) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Douglas Williamson

Cllr Fred Blackwell Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Tim Hallchurch
Cllr Chris Heath
Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Paul O'Sullivan

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Substitutes

Conservative (6) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Patrick Cartledge Cllr Tim Emptage

Cllr Colin Clarke
Cllr Margaret Cullip

Cllr Diana Edwards

Cllr James Macnamara

Cllr Rose Stratford

Council and Employee Joint Committee

Membership (12 seats)

Conservative (10) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (1)

Cllr Colin Clarke Cllr Patrick Cartledge Cllr Alaric Rose

Cllr Margaret Cullip

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Tony Illott

Cllr Melanie Magee

Cllr Kieron Mallon

Cllr Nick Mawer

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr Barry Wood

Joint Arrangements Steering Group

Membership (5 members, 3 substitutes)

Conservative (4) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Les Sibley

Cllr Nigel Morris

Cllr Nicholas Turner

Cllr Barry Wood

Substitutes

Conservative (2) Labour (1) Liberal Democrats (0)

Cllr Patrick Cartledge

Cllr Norman Bolster

Cllr Michael Gibbard